1000 Club 4/22/16

I’ve always wanted to get into the 1000 club, and came close a couple of times but never quite crossed the 1000lb mark. For those of you who don’t know, the 1000 club is a self earned and given award once the weights from your deadlift, bench press, and squat add up to over 1000lbs. It’s quite difficult, especially since I’m fairly average. As of now, I weigh about 175lbs because of triathlon training, but after triathlon season is over I will start bulking again and most like shoot up to about 190-200lbs within 3 months or so.

My current weights (without pushing myself due to a recovering shoulder and knee) are about a 155 bench, 185 squat, and 185 deadlift, with very rep heavy workouts. At my best, before my injuries, I was doing about a 265 bench, 315 squat, and 315 deadlift, which put me at about 895. Hopefully, I can work back to this and improve my squat and deadlift some more. Between the two I think I can definitely squeeze out another 105lbs. As for my bench press, I just hope to get back to 265, though with my bad shoulder, it probably will take me a while to get there safely.

Leave a Reply

