Run & Workout 04/22/16

First Post! Looks like I’m doing a sprint Triathlon on May 15. Just ordered my wetsuit and swim/bike shorts yesterday, and probably gonna be renting a bike out on May 15th for about $40 the weekend.

Plan for today is a 3k run followed by a dry workout including squats, box jumps, tons of jump ropes, more squats, deadlifts, some ab work, and finished off with another 2k run.

The sprint Triathlon is just a 1/4 mile swim, 20km bike, and 5k run so today’s workout is reaching close to what I need for the run, just got to put the 3k and 2k together and hopefully have a similar time to the sum what I’m getting for them separately.

As for now, I’m keeping about a 8 minute mile rate up, and so my 5k should be around a 24 minute run. By the time the triathlon is coming around, hopefully I’ll be closer to 20 minutes.

In addition, I am currently trying to work my knee back from an injury, so my squat is just 5 sets of 5 for 135lbs. I hope to get that up to 5 sets of 12 (aiming for high number of reps) by the time the sprint Triathlon begins.


Leave a comment